Energy Stories

My project will be on light pollution, its detrimental effects as well as how it’s become so pervasive.   I’ll talk to former commissioner Carl Jordan about his attempts to limit light pollution in Athens Clarke county.  I’ll also speak with Marc Sandberg, a member of the International Dark Sky Association from the area  about the effects of excess light on astronomy and quality of life.  Business owners will also be a possibility.  I’ll be doing  a lot of night b-roll, footage of parking lots, closed stores and city glow – whatever I can find that illustrates the topic.  I’ll be attempting some time-lapse shots as well.

Leave a Reply

