Energy Story Idea

For my energy story, I am talking with Brent Buice who is the co-chairman of BikeAthens. With this story I want to focus on how BikeAthens is reducing air pollution and the use of energy by creating safe paths and routes for students and professionals using their bikes to travel to and from work and school. BikeAthens also has a bike recycling program that I would like to focus on.

 I have not heard of the spring events the organization will be hosting yet, but I am hoping they will host another Tour de Farm, a three day bike race through Athens that ends at a local farm. I will have more information by the end of this week!

Leave a Reply

