Elberton Ideas

1. Elbert County participates in the Upward Basketball and Cheer games, which is a nationwide organization for children from Kindergarden through sixth grade to encourage an active lifestyle in young kids. At the First Baptist Church in Elberton, there is an Upward basketball game for Pre-K and kindergardeners on Friday at 6 p.m. I am going to talk to some of the more outgoing children about whether or not they have goals to play basketball in the future.

Then on Saturday morning at 8 a.m. there is another Upward Basketball and Cheer event for older kids I think. I still need more details on this but I think there is also a baseball game that I would like to shoot.

2. Martha Sue Lloyd is a water color artist in Elberton. I could do a profile on her. 706-283-4708

3. I also want to do a piece on the Music Man and find one person in the play to profile.

About Lindsay Dobras
I am a senior journalism student at the University of Georgia. I couldn't possibly have asked for a better four years in Athens. I always dreamed of going to UGA, and my time here has been unforgettable. I met the greatest people in the world, I have had many amazing experiences, and I have learned more about myself than I ever thought I could. My passion is photography. I got my first camera when I was in middle school, and I have been taking pictures ever since. I hope to one day open my own business doing event, engagement, sports, nature and portrait photography. Or anything that anyone will hire me for. I'm not picky. I just like having a camera in my hands. And of course, go dawgs!

Leave a Reply

